Random thing I do when… I get fever

I sometimes got fever and my body temperature rose sky high at night. But sometimes just like that. In the morning I’ll be fine so I don’t need any day off from work. But this time it’s different, probably because of stomach problem too. It’s been days. I can’t eat well, and I can’t get better soon.

So, today I go to office and still have some fever. I already take medicine at 10 o’clock but the reaction’s seems too slow and just take a toll on me at noon. I feel like my head’s full of air, I got sleepy, and start to…. argue with my self.

Sambil tiduran di meja kerja (errr… gak beneran ‘tidur’ lho ya, kepala saya tempelin aja di atas meja kerja buat tiduran), saya membayangkan ada seorang laki-laki dan perempuan. Perempuan ini pemalu, dan si laki-lakinya tampan. Si lelaki tampan ini tipe playboy yang sebenarnya cuma suka menggoda banyak perempuan, termasuk si perempuan pemalu tadi. Lalu saya bicara pada diri saya sendiri.

“Ya iyalah… siapa yang gak mau sama pria tampan kayak dia…”

Everyone knows it’s a rhetoric question. But then I heard myself answering: “Aku, aku gak mau sama lelaki tampan kayak dia…”

Dan dijawablah oleh diri saya sendiri lagi: “Yaa… you know what I mean… maksudnya, siapa yang gak mau gitu kan, kalo ditaksir sama dia kan pasti semua perempuan juga mau…”

“Mmmm…. nope…. aku tetep gak mau kalo ditaksir sama dia….”

“Aaarrrgghhhh…..”

And then I laugh… I laugh so hard, barangkali kalo ada temen kantor yang liat, mereka bakal ngira saya lagi berhalusinasi gara-gara obat demam. I say to myself, this time out loud.

“Stop contradicting yourself, idiot!”

I wake up, and back to work. Setengah jam yang harusnya bisa saya pake tidur bentar karena efek obat itu hilang gara-gara random talk with myself yang sungguh gak penting.

– S –

4 thoughts on “Random thing I do when… I get fever

      1. I’m not married yet… do I look like a married blogger? Oh, but it’s okay though.. I hope I will be married in the near future #eh haha, insyaAllah.. aamiin😀

Leave a Reply

